The tactical operation of BHCA activities is carried out by Club member volunteers who serve on a wide range of committees or in appointed positions.  All committees serve for one year terms and are appointed by the BHCA Board of Directors at or immediately after the Fall Board Meeting.

Contact the Club President or any committee chairman to get information on activities, submit suggestions, or inquire about how to help.

Committee List Update:  29 January 2022


Chairman (with email link)

Additional Members

AKC Gazette Columnist

AKC Rescue Correspondent

AKC Stud Book Correspondent





Canine Legislation

Companion Events

Marianne Lovejoy, Anne Testoni

Facebook/Constant Comment

Field Trial Advisory

Ann Bernton, Ken Engle, Samantha Fox, Belinda Lanphear, Barney Linebaugh, Cheryl Long, Marianne Lovejoy, Ben Marley, John Meahl, Patti Palmer, Melissa Phelps, Nancy Richmond, Tammy Schmidt, Gill Tankard, Marilyn Yurick

Financial Oversight


Sharon Dok, Sue Frischmann, Gene McDonald

General Counsel

currently unfilled


Bobbi Brandt, Robert "Gene" McDonald, Richard Nance

Health & Research

Sarah Broom, Celeste Gonzales, Sylvie McGee, Norine Noonan, Patti Palmer, Sandi Wittenberg


Hunting Performance Test

Mike Arruda, Mark Chryssanthis, Ken Engle, Bill Forrest, Belinda Lanphear, Marianne Lovejoy, John Meahl, David O'Keefe, Melissa Phelps, Elsie Tagg

Judges Education

Joani Rush, Sue Smyth, Kitty Steidel

Junior Showmanship

Life Membership

Ed Smizer, Kitty Steidel

Member Education


Debbie Hatt, Devon Merritt

Nationals Advisory


Jan Allison, Sue Vick

Public Education

Register of Merit

Rescue Advisory

Cheryl Cielinski, Shelly Gordon, Sherry Moore, Debbie Martin, Randee White; Sherry Jeakins (ad hoc member)

Social Media (ad hoc)

Isabelle Merritt

Tally-Ho Editor


David Crawford, Melody Fair, Sara Katzmark, Marianne Lovejoy, Karen Prichard, Chris Waller

Webmaster/Web Site Development

Sylvie McGee