2021 BHCA officer and board member elections

Two valid petitions were received by the Recording Secretary, prior to the May 20, 2021 deadline, for the position of AKC Delegate. Those running for this position will be voted on by the membership during the 2021 election.

Candidates for the AKC Delegate in alphabetical order are:

  • Richard Nance
  • Dr. Norine Noonan, Ph.D.
  • Brian Visokay

With no petitions received for the Nominations Committee slate of Officers or Directors, the following will
automatically be seated at the conclusion of the Annual Awards Meeting at the 2021 Nationals in Lima, Ohio,
on Friday, October 8.

  • First Vice President: Sylvie McGee (W)
  • Recording Secretary: Bobbi Brandt (W)
  • Treasurer: Sukey Shor (W)
  • Directors: Roy Fair (W)
  • Sue Frischmann (E)
  • Isabella Merritt (E)

Those remaining on the Board not up for re-election are:

  • President: Richard Nance (C)
  • 2nd Vice President: Gene McDonald (E)
  • Corresponding Sec.: Sandi Wittenberg (C)
  • Director: Brian Pechtold (C)
  • Monica Rush (W)

Sectional Representation for 2022 Board
East: 3 Central: 3 West: 5

BHCA will again this year use online voting for the 2021 election. Everyone who has an e-mail address on file with BHCA will be sent an electronic ballot. If you have an e-mail address on file and wish to receive a paper ballot, you must contact the BHCA Recording Secretary before August 25, 2021 at sasquatchak@aol.com.

All BHCA members who do not have an e-mail address on file will receive a paper ballot.